DL4J to learn the task execution steps

Dear members,

I am trying to model a network which can take :-

1. Input - A Target Goal (e.g. Go To Cinema Hall)
  2. Output - A sequence of steps (e.g. Go To Bus Stop → Onboard A Bus → Drop at Location X → Walk 100 meters.

My training data is a similar kind of Objective - Task Sequence Mappings.

Can anyone please suggest a suitable approach using DL4J to address this problem and model suitable solutions?

P.S. I am new to DL4J and just getting started with the framework.

Thanks in advance,

Cheers,
Amar

HI Amar:

Are you referencing any papers when attempting to do this?
This doesn’t really sound like a well defined problem.
Trying to just use supervised learning to tell a machine to pick an instruction to do doesn’t really sound appropriate to even try.

You could look in to RL for this, but generally if it’s not a well defined simple problem like classifying something or predicting a value you’re not really going to make much progress.

Hi Adam,
Thanks for replying to my post. My problem is that, I have an input data where I have gathered the steps to address a goal. E.g. Goal - Cook A Turkey , has steps

1. Marinate 2. Light_Burner 3. Roast 4. Cut in Pieces

Another goal could be Cook Chicken, has steps 1. Marinate 2. Light_Burner 3. Boil 4. Fry and so on. Given such a set of a large amount of input comprising of Goals and steps mapping, can the system lean how to address a goal such as “Cook a duck”.

My input data is in the form of a hierarchical eclipse EMF-based model, and I was wondering if the machine can learn the EMF model which has such goal and steps mapping. The reason I am looking at deeplearning is that I see that there is a possibility to represent a model (EMF model) as a neuron and then let the learning happen acorss multiple neurons.

Could you please suggest if this sounds good ? Or you think there is a problem getting this done via dl4j ??

Thanks and cheers,
Amar