Making an iterator over a List

Hi everyone

I’m pretty new to dl4j and just getting started. I want to build a simple example where the input is a Map<Double, Double>, with the first Double being the feature/input (100 random number between 0 and 100), and the second Double being the target (1 if the input is >50, 0 otherwise).

But I can’t seem to produce an Iterator over the Data. Here’s what I’ve tried:

public static DataSetIterator fromEntriesToDataSet(Map<Double, Double> entries) {
        final Double[] boxedDoubles = entries.keySet().toArray(new Double[entries.size()]);
        final double[] unboxedDoubles = Stream.of(boxedDoubles).mapToDouble(Double::doubleValue).toArray();

INDArray inputNDArray = Nd4j.create(unboxedDoubles);

final Double[] bools = entries.values().toArray(new Double[entries.size()]);
        INDArray outPut = Nd4j.create(Arrays.asList(bools));

DataSet dataSet = new DataSet(inputNDArray, outPut);
        List<DataSet> listDs = dataSet.asList(); //Cannot convert to list: feature set rank must be in range 2 to 5 inclusive. Got shape: [100]
        return new ListDataSetIterator<>(listDs, entries.size());
    }

As you can see from the comment, it fails to convert the DataSet to a List, saying it’s got the wrong rank. What am I doing wrong?
Of course, if there’s an easier way to get an Iterator I’m all ears too. I just saw from examples that they usually put the data into INDArray s, and that these need arrays, so I figured I had to convert the data that way.

Looks like I found the mistake:
I made a new attempt, this time with 2 features. For whatever reason, this satisfied the program (why can’t we use 1-dimensional data?) Then I continued getting the error message, but this time it had a problem with the rank/dimension of the labels, not the features. The solution was to add the shape as a parameter when creating the INDArray. Here’s the new method:

public static DataSetIterator fromEntriesToDataSet(Map<Double[], Double> entries) {