Error input size in multilayer conf

Hello I’m a french computer science student and I’m starting to use DL4J. But one exception (among others I guess) gives me a hard time:
Exception in thread “main” org.deeplearning4j.exception.DL4JInvalidInputException: Input size (1 columns; shape = [15, 1]) is invalid: does not match layer input size (layer # inputs = 2) (layer name: layer0, layer index: 0, layer type: DenseLayer)

I have a csv file with 2 columns and looks like this (with about 30,000 lines):

The second column represents the label and the first one a value (any)

My model configuration is as follows:

Does anyone have any answers or advice

There are a few things wrong here.

Those two statements together mean that you have one (=1) input and one output.

Yet you setup your model to use two inputs and outputs:

Then, you go on and configure your network very weirdly:
What you are doing here is that you tell your model that the first layer is going to get numInputs and your second (=output in this case) layer is going to get numInputs while at the same time, you tell it to use outputNum outputs.

Given that you say that you have struggled with other problems, I expect that you probably had numInputs and numOutputs as different values orginally, but at some point changed that to 2 so they are equal and things don’t “break”.

.nIn and .nOut specify for each layer what they expect to get in, and how much they should output. For example, if you wanted to configure a network that gets an MNIST sized input (28x28 pixel=784 values) and then goes though several layers getting smaller until it goes to the final 10 possible results, i.e. a 6 layer network that goes like 784 → 512 → 256 → 128 → 64 → 32 → 10, you would start with the first layer having .nIn(784).nOut(512) and the next layer having .nIn(512).nOut(256), the next layer having .nIn(256).nOut(128), …, with the output layer then having .nIn(32).nOut(10).