Importing a Keras model into DL4J

I am new to ML and DL4J but I have prior experience in Java.

A colleague trained a model in Keras and saved it as a hdf5 file. I am trying to load this in Java and do inference on it.

I am loading the model using:
ComputationGraph cg = KerasModelImport.importKerasModelAndWeights(filepath,false);

I get an error in this line that
Exception in thread “main” org.deeplearning4j.nn.modelimport.keras.exceptions.UnsupportedKerasConfigurationException: Layer output_XM could not be mapped to Layer, Vertex, or InputPreProcessor. Please file an issue at https://github.com/eclipse/deeplearning4j/issues.

output_XM is a layer in the model - so I think the model is being read and there is an error midway through reading it. But I am not able to understand what this error means. Searching on google for this error message isn’t throwing up any useful help.

The same model has also been saved as a frozen pb file.
I try to load this pb file using SameDiff with the line
sd = SameDiff.importFrozenTF(file);

Now this throws the error:

Exception in thread “main” java.lang.RuntimeException: org.nd4j.shade.protobuf.InvalidProtocolBufferException: While parsing a protocol message, the input ended unexpectedly in the middle of a field. This could mean either that the input has been truncated or that an embedded message misreported its own length.

Is there a mistake in either or both of ways I am trying to load the model? If so, can someone point me to the right way to load this model? Or help me understand the error messages, so that I can find a different (correct) way to load the model.

Thanks
Rey

@reydv that looks like an invalid file. Could you show me how you generated the keras file?
Layer output_XM - is this a custom layer? If so we can import those but there is a bit of manual work.

Regarding the importFrozenTf please use the new framework:

That method is deprecated.