Fail to replace the libnd4jcpu.dll file for using my own custom operations

I successfully compile a new libnd4jcpu.dll, and I want to use the new one in my project. Hence, I replace the old dll file (in C:\Users…javacpp\cache\nd4j-native-1.0.0-M2.1-windows-x86_64.jar\org\nd4j\linalg\cpu\nativecpu\bindings\windows-x86_64) by my new dll file.

However, when I execute the LeNetMNIST.java (in dl4j-examples), the new file is deleted and replaced by the old version. Maybe the following step causes this problem?

How can I use my new compiled dll in my project? Need I construct & compile the nd4j project?

(BTW, the official tutorial in https://deeplearning4j.konduit.ai/libnd4j/how-to-guides/how-to-add-operations indeed does not mention the replacement method)

As a beginner, i am so sorry that i cannot understaned the reply from @agibsonccc :frowning:

@yaoyao just recompile the whole project using mvn -Pcpu. The project automatically compiles libnd4j and nd4j-native in the same build. nd4j-native just bundles whatever is compiled in the libnd4j directory.

Hopefully that makes more sense. Don’t worry about being new. Let’s just make sure we get you what you need.

@yaoyao also of note if you are adding a new c++ op could you please confirm that? If you are I can also show you how to add the new op. If you are just modifying an existing one then it should not be an issue to just use nd4j-native combined with your modifications as above.

Thank u very much.

First, i replace the dll file by the new compiled one in /.javacpp/cache/…

Then, i run ‘mvn -Pcpu compile’ under the dl4j-examples dir, and the outputs are:

But when i run the LeNetMNIST.java, the new dll file is still be replaced by the old one :frowning:

In fact, i just add a cout statement in execCustomOp2 to print. I want to use the new compiled dll in the dl4j-examples project. And i dont know how to use the new compiled dll.